Secret behind Realistic Soft shadows in Photoshop

Bilkish Nipa
3 min readApr 30, 2021

Today I will teach you a very special trick to create shadows in Photoshop. It’s really a very difficult part to create shadows. I am the secret behind how to create shadows very easily in Photoshop so the shadow is a very important part in the Photoshop if you don’t create the perfect shadows it looks very fake in the Photoshop somake a new layer, so before doing this I will tell you one thing. So I can analyze that light is coming from the right side of this model, so the direction will be in the opposite direction of the light, so make a new empty layer behind this layer behind this model layer choose your brush opacity I want to use under and color.

I want black suppose II will take the opacity of this eraser around 27. You have to use the brush around the edges not in between if you want very smooth shadows. take a large brush and use it only on the edges of this shadow. Now you can see very easily. I am able to achieve this. Now you can adjust the opacity as you need. I believe the 13 I can understand shadow part is very difficult to create when we are making any manipulation, but as you can see, I have achieved a very realistic result using only the brush and eraser.

Now you can see a very realistic shadow; what you can do next is create another layer and select a different brush. Make a black shadow on the clothes. It is very dark near its subject, so make another dark shadow nearby. This you choose eraser capacity. You can adjust around 10. Now you can see very easily. I have achieved this realistic shadow again. Make a new layer, and this time choose a brush that is not too small. Okay, now that this part is empty, I want to fill it again. Take a new layer Okay, here is It’s all about a brush eraser combination.

I want too much control. Let’s see how realistic the result of this euro is. light is coming from this side and the shadows are on the opposite side of this light, so let’s have this again. Make a new layer. Choose your brush here and I want opacity. Hundreds of these brushes now make shadows. Now choose your eraser opacity. This time I want to 20, so it’s a combination of eraser brush opacity. Now you can see a very nice shadow I have created. Make a small brush eraser. I want to say now again, make a new layer. Choose your brush. I want opacity this time.. Now you can apply this time. Choose a razor. Okay now let’s see a very simple, very simple, very simple. I’d create this Now take a new layer I want to create the shadow of this hokey so the light is coming from this side okay choose your brush and make a round shadow around it like this

Okay, now you can see before and after very easily. Now I won’t shut off this body part here. So what I will do is take a new layer. choose your brush. This time, I’ll go with opacity of around 20.I will try to okay. I want smooth edges, so now I chose an eraser. I will erase the unwanted part control zero. I will adjust it. Oh you can see very easily. I was able to achieve this light choose your brush, a white brush. I want opacity. You can say 9. OK, now you can see the light will fall here.

--

--

Bilkish Nipa

we are 11 years of experience in expert photo editing service. including 100% gratification excellence standards on the client’s statement.